Answer me, my love

Autumn Leaf

English words by carl sigman and music by gerhard winkler.
Here the history of this song.

Answer me, oh, my love
Just what sin have I been guilty of?
Tell me how I came to lose your love
Please answer me, sweetheart

You were mine yesterday
I believed that love was here to stay
Won’t you tell me where I’ve gone astray?
Please answer me, my love

If you’re happier without me
I’ll try not to care
But if you still think about me
Please listen to my prayer

You must know I’ve been true
Won’t you say that we can start anew?
In my sorrow now I turn to you
Please answer me, my love

Answer me, my love

6 Responses to Answer me, my love

  1. francesco says:

    Conosco da poco questo angolo di web… ma già farci un salto ogni tanto per ascoltare qualche dolce nota sta diventando per me una piacevloissima abitudine. Complimenti all’Artista.

  2. alfox1982 says:

    Thank you, very grazie: troppo buono!!!

  3. WordShock says:

    Hi I really like your blog – I’m not sure how you’ve added music and have it looking so smart – but well done.

  4. alfox1982 says:

    Thanks for appreciating WordShock, and welcome here. 🙂

  5. piegato says:

    mi avevi spaventato per nulla!

    direi piu che piacevole 😉 allora sei davvero bravo come dicono 😛

  6. alfox1982 says:

    Thanks Mr. Prior 😀

Leave a Reply

